Craig-y-Don Community Centre

Llandudno

Llandudno Friendship Link

Llandudno Friendship Link meet every Friday 7.00pm-9.30pm at Craig-y-Don Community Centre through out the Winter months

Anyone requiring any further information regarding the Summer Programme can contact Christine Jones, Programme Secretary on 07564 217 281

Llandudno Friendship Link Summer Programme 2018


1. All walks on Saturdays are day walks and lunch and liquid refreshments should be brought.

2. The contribution to the LFL charity fund is 50p per person per walk.

3. In case of inclement weather the leader will always go to the meeting point where a decision will be made as to whether the walk can go ahead.

4. There is inevitably an element of risk on all walks so care must always be taken. Neither the leader nor the group can accept liability for any loss, damage or injury on any of the walks.

May 4 (Fri) Stroll along Llandudno North Shore Promenade to the Merrion Hotel for a cuppa. Meet at 2.00pm at the North Shore Paddling Pool. Leaders: Alan and Doreen Noden.

May 8 (Tues) Outdoor Fun Quiz, Rhos-on-Sea. Meet at 2.00pm on promenade opposite Rhos Ffynach (Far end nearest Llandudno). Leader: Vera Schofield.

May 9 (Wed) Afternoon Tea with Michael & Lindsay Pearce, 103 Queens Road, Craig-y-Don, Llandudno. till 4 pm.In aid of Chernobyl Children's Lifeline Charity.£4.

May 11 (Fri) Train trip to Llanrwst with river walk to Trefriw Woolen Mill, return by bus.(Don’t forget your bus pass)10.00 am train from Llandudno or 10.15 from Llandudno Junction. Leaders: Sheila and John Dentith

May 12 (Sat) Walk -Rhosneigr and Cable Bay. 7miles. 150ft.Meet 9.30 at flyover.
Leader: Diana.

May19 (Sat) Walk - Ffridd y Mynydd.8miles.1,100ft. Meet 9.30 at Dan’s Den car park, Eirias Park. Leader: Ian.

May 23 (Wed) Walk to Angel Bay, lunch at Frydays fish & chip shop. Meet 10.00 am at Co-op car park, Penrhyn Bay. Leaders: Cath Dyer and Beryl Lee.

June 5 (Tues) Stroll and a cuppa. Meet 2.00pm at Co-op car park, Penrhyn Bay. Leader: Vera Schofield.

June 8 (Fri) No 5 Bus to Llanfairfechan and walk to the Bird Hides. Meet for coffee at Community Centre 10.00 am.Lunch at Beach Café, Llanfairfechan. Leaders: John and Sheila Dentith.

Jun 9 (Sat) Walk -Moel yr Hydd from Tanygrisiau.7.5 miles.1,400ft.Meet 9.30 am at flyover.Leader: Lesley.

Jun 16 (Sat) Walk - Coed Pwllycrochan.7.5 miles.500ft.Meet 9.30 at Station Road carpark, Mochdre. Leader: Malcolm.

June 22 (Fri) Historical walk around Craig-y-Don. Meet at Community Centre 10.00 am. Leader: Christopher Draper.

Jun 23 (Sat) Walk - Aber falls. 7miles.900ft. Meet 9.30 am at flyover.Leader: Roy

July 7 (Sat) Walk - Mynydd y Gaer from Llannefydd. 5/6 miles 900ft. Meet 9.30 am opposite Abergele police station. Leader Valerie.

July 10 (Tues) Stroll and a cuppa. Meet 2.00pm at Beach Café, Penrhyn Bay. Leader: Vera Schofield.

July 13 (Fri) No 5 Bus to Bangor.Walk along Bangor Pier. Meet 2.00 pm outside Community Centre. Leaders John and Sheila Dentith.

Jul 14 (Sat) Walk - Gyrn Wigau and Drosgl. 7/8 miles. 1,400ft. Meet 9.30 at flyover. Leader:Lesley.

July 18 (Wed) Walk by car. Easy 1 mile. Bring picnic (numbers restricted to 20. (4 or 5 cars) – Meet at Community Centre 10.30 am. Leaders Andy Hutchins and Wilf Cope.

July 21 (Sat) Walk - Betws yn Rhos and Moelfre Isaf.8miles. 800ft. Meet 9.30 at flyover. Leader: Ian.

Jul28 (Sat) Walk - Porth Amlwch and Llaneilian. 7miles. 600ft. Meet 9.30 at flyover. Leader: Geoff.

July 31 (Tues) Outdoor Fun Quiz. Meet 2.00pm at West Shore Boating Pond, Llandudno (By the shelter). Leader: Vera Schofield.

Aug 4 (Sat) Walk - Bessie's Grave and Sychnant Pass. 8.5miles. 1,000ft. Meet 9.30 at flyover. Leader: Diana.

Aug 11 (Sat) Walk - Foel Lus and the Jubilee path.7miles. 1,100 ft. Meet 9.30 at flyover. Leader: Roy.

Aug 18 (Sat) Walk - Tremierchion circular. 8miles. 700ft. Meet 9.30 opposite Abergele police station. Leader: Ian.

August 31 (Fri) No 5 Bus to Caernarfon, Fron Goch Garden Centre for lunch.Meet at 10.00am outside Community Centre. Leaders: John and Sheila Dentith.

Sep 1 (Sat) Walk -Henllan and Dr. Johnson’s cottage. 8miles. 600ft. Meet 9.30 am opposite Abergele police station. Leader: Ian.

Sep 8 (Sat) Walk - Pentrefoelas circular.7.5miles. 700ft. Meet 9.30 at flyover. Leader: Diana.

Sep 15 (Sat) Walk - Bryn Quarry and Llanllechid. 8.5miles. 1,000ft. Meet 9.30 at flyover. Leader: Geoff.

Sept 14 (Fri) Stroll over Conwy Bridge for morning coffee in Conwy then a walk around Marine Drive followed by a fish & chip lunch at the Archway Fish and Chip Shop (near the top arch on Bangor Road). Meet at the flyover at 10 am. Leaders: Doreen & Alan Noden

Sep 22 (Sat) Walk - Craflwyn, Dinas Emrys and Llyn Dinas. 7miles. 1,000ft. Meet 9.30 am at flyover.Leader:Lesley. Tel: 580787

Sept 28 (Fri) 1st Winter meeting 7.30 pm at the Community Centre – Rainbow Whist with June & Terry Kirsopp

Sep 29 (Sat) Walk - Rowen and Llangelynnin church. 7miles. 1,200ft. Meet 9.30 at flyover. Leader: Anne.

Llandudno Friendship Link Statistics: 0 click throughs, 2675 views since start of 2018

Craig-y-Don Community Centre Llandudno Conwy

Powered by Web4-u | Wales Tourist Information