Craig-y-Don Community Centre

Llandudno

Llandudno Friendship Link

Llandudno Friendship Link meet every Friday 7.00pm-9.30pm at Craig-y-Don Community Centre through out the Winter months

LFL SUMMER PROGRAMME 2017


Fri 5th May Promenade Stroll – Meet at 2.00pm at North Shore Paddling Pool.
Leaders Alan & Doreen Noden- Tel.877726

Sat 6th May Walk – Llanfairfechan & Aber via coast and North Wales path.8 miles 1300ft. Meet 9.30amat the flyover. Leader Diana Williams – Tel. 541021

Fri 12th May Open house and garden plus refreshments at Pam Weston’s, 31 Woodland Park, Colwyn Bay 11am to 5pm. Donations in aid of Noddfa Caring for Carers. Tel. 532303

Sat 13th May Walk – Rowen Circular – 6 miles – 400ft. Meet 9.30am at flyover - Leader Anne Harrison 548677.

Fri 19th May Bluebell walk – Lots of steps – Meet 11am at the flyover - Bring picnic
Leader Sonia Williams. Tel. 549801

Sat 20th May Walk – Aber Falls – 7 miles – 900ft. Meet 9.30amat the flyover.
Leader Roy Smethills. Tel. 545846

Fri 26th May Walk- Fairy Glen – lunch at Surehope Church. Meet at 11am at end of Old Colwyn Promenade. Leader Pam Weston. Tel.532303.

Thurs 1st June Afternoon Tea with Lindsay & Mike Pearce, 103 Queens Rd, Llandudno - 2pm to 4.30pm in aid of Chenobyl Children Charity. Tel: 879471

Fri 2nd June Craig-y-Don Community Centre Coffee Morning then walk to Queens Head for lunch.
Leader Barbara Gorst Tel. 547378.

Sat 3rd June Walk – Allt Fawr, Moel Druman &Ysgafellwen from Crimea Pass – 8 miles – 1500ft – Meet 9.30am at flyover. Leader Lesley Gleave Tel. 580787.

Fri 9th June Craig-y-Don Community Centre Coffee Morning then by car to Llyn Crafnant for a stroll around the lake – 3 miles. Leader Sonia Williams Tel. 549801.

Sat 10thJune Walk – Rhoscolyn circular – 6 miles – 100ft. Meet at flyover at 9.30am.
Leader Valerie Green Tel. 541424.

Fri 16th June Visit to Pensychnant Nature Conservation Centre, walk around the Centre with Julian Thompson followed by tea/coffee & bara brith - £3.50. Meet at 9.30am at flyover. Leaders Tony & Melody Davies Tel. 874389 (Limited Numbers)

Sat 17th June Walk – Betws yn Rhos & Moelfre Uchaf – 8 miles – 800ft. -
Meet at 9.30am. at the flyover - Leader Ian Fraser Tel. 592865.

Fri 23rdJune Community Centre Coffee Morning and walk to West Shore & Deganwy – picnic or lunch out - bus back (don’t forget your bus pass). Leader Barbara GorstTel. 547378.

Sat 24th June Walk – Aberffraw orchids & dunes – 8 miles – 100ft Meet at 9.30am at the flyover -
Leader Diana Williams Tel. 541021.

Wed 28th June Coffee morning with Sally & Charles Clements. Meet at Community Centre and walk to Hillcroft, Bodafon Rd, Craigside, Llandudno (as there is limited parking) 10-12 noon. In aid of Cystic Fibrosis and Action Aid Kenya.Tel. 543615.

Fri 30th June Walk – Menai Bridge circular. 3 miles. Optional lunch at The Antelope Inn – bring a drink. Meet at 10.00am at the flyover. Leaders Alan & Doreen NodenTel. 877726.

Sat 1st July Walk – Bethesda to Moel y Ci – 7.5 miles – 1300ft. Meet at 9.30am at the flyover Leader Geoff Jacklin Tel. 573729

Fri 7th July Aber Falls by bus. Picnic or lunch at café – 2 miles. Meet at 10.30 am. at the Community Centre (Don’t forget your bus pass) Leader Ray Benson Tel. 543588.

Sat 8th July Walk –Y Ro Wen from Dolwyddelan , 7 miles - 1300ft. Meet at 9.30am at the flyover –
Leader Anne Mart Tel. 583672

Fri 14th July Train to Llanrwst, lunch at The Eagles Hotel or picnic, Riverside walk to Trefriw then bus home (don’t forget your bus pass) Train leaves Llandudno at 10.00am or Llandudno Junction at 10.15am. Leaders John and Sheila DentithTel. 584254.

Sat 15th July Walk – Newborough Warren &Abermenai Point – 8 miles – 100ft.
Meet at flyover at 9.30am - Leader Lesley Gleave Tel. 580787.

Wed 19th July Walk – Moelfre to Pentraeth linear walk – 7 miles – 200ft. Bring bus pass Meet at 9.30am at the flyover Leader Ian Fraser Tel. 592865.

Fri 21st July Short stroll for refreshments at the home of Doreen & Alan Noden, 27 Liddell Drive, Llandudno. Meet at Community Centre at 2.00pm – Donations in aid of Meningitis Trust.Tel. 877726.

Sat 22nd July Walk – Rhosesmor circular – 7.5 miles – 500ft. Meet opposite Abergele Police Station at 9.30am - Leaders Ian Perkin & Diane – Tel. 01745 859338

Fri 28th July Bangor Pier by bus (No 5 to Old Dickies Boat Yard). (Don’t forget your bus pass).
Walk approx.3 miles Meet at Community Centre at 10.30am.
Leader Ray Benson Tel. 543588.

Sat 29th July Walk – Porthmadoc & Moel-y-Gest, 7.5 miles – 500ft. Meet at the flyover at 9.30am -
Leader Ian Fraser Tel. 592865

Fri 4th August Rhyl by bus (Don’t forget your bus pass) – Riverside walk to Rhuddlan – bus back to Llandudno. Meet at Community Centre at 10.30am. Leader Ray Benson Tel. 543588

Sat 5th August Walk – Llandegai & Bryn Quarry 8.5 miles, 1000ft. Meet at the Flyover at 9.30am. Leader Geoff Jacklin Tel. 573729.

Fri 11th August Ty Gwyn by bus (Don’t forget your bus pass) – walk to Beach Café for lunch 2 miles Meet at Community Centre at 10.30am. Leader Ray Benson Tel. 543588.

Sat 12th August Sychnant Pass to see the gorse and heather in flower. Meet at the flyover at 9.30m.
Leader Roy SmethillsTel. 545846.

Fri 18th August Walk - Llanddulas to Pensarn – 2 miles - flat. Lunch at caravan park or picnic (Bring your bus pass). Meet at Beach Car Park at 11.00am. Leader Sonia Williams Tel. 549801

Sat 19th August Walk – Llanfair T H & Moelfre Isaf – 8 miles – 1000ft Meet at 9.30am Opposite Abergele Police Station. - Leader Ian Fraser Tel. 592865.

Fri 25th August River Clwyd walk to Kings Head, Rhuddlan for lunch. Meet at 10.30am at the Community Centre. Leader Ray Benson Tel. 543588.

Fri 1st September Coffee morning at Community Centre followed by bus to Llanfairfechan for walk to the bird hides (Don’t forget your bus pass) – lunch at Beach Café or picnic - or -
Bus to Caernarvon and walk to Fron Goch – return by cycle path.
Leader Pam Weston Tel. 532303

Sat 2nd September Walk – Dwygyfylchi circular (Bring your Bus Pass) – 8 miles – 800ft. Meet at 9.30am at the flyover. Leader David Kay Tel. 875266

Fri 8th September Treasure Hunt – on foot – “Know Your Craig-y-Don” – Collect instructions from Arline Griffiths, 11 Duchess Close, Llandudno (Top of Clarence Rd) 2.30pm to 3.00pm – return to Arline’s for tea & cake 4.00pm to 5.00pm. Answers at 5.00pm. (Donations towards the LFL Sound System). Tel: 870051.

Sat 9th September Walk – Bessie’s Grave & Druid Circle – 8 miles – 900ft. Meet at 9.30am at the flyover.
Leader Diana Williams Tel. 541021.

Fri 15th September Morning Coffee and stroll around Bodlondeb, Conwy followed by lunch in fish & chip shop. Meet 10.30am at the flyover Leaders Alan & Doreen NodenTel. 877726.

Fri 22nd September Train to Betws y Coed (Don’t forget your bus pass) – Timings TBA.
Leader Sheila Dentith Tel. 584254.

Sat 23rd September Walk – Moel Siabod from Pont Cyfyng – 7 miles – 2300ft –
Meet at 9.30am at the flyover. Leader Lesley Gleave Tel. 580787.

Fri 29th September Rainbow Whist, Community Centre, Courtesy of Brian Boorman. Tel. 546050

Sat 30th September Walk- Ffynongroyw & Llanasa – 7 miles – 800ft. Meet 9.30am . – meet opposite Abergele Police Station - Leaders Ian Perkin & Diane. Tel. 01745 859338.

Llandudno Friendship Link Statistics: 0 click throughs, 1279 views since start of 2017

Craig-y-Don Community Centre Llandudno Conwy

Powered by Web4-u | Wales Tourist Information